WebinarKit allows you to require attendees to sign in in order to access the webinar watch room. If this setting is enabled, registrants either need to use their unique webinar session link (given to them on the thank you page after registering and in WebinarKit's built-in follow up emails) or sign in to the watch room using the information they used to register.
If this setting is disabled:
By default, this setting is disabled. When disabled, you can send the "non-unique" watch room link (shown below) to anyone and they will be able to access the webinar watch room without having registered for the event.
Please note, most registrants/attendees will get their unique webinar session link after registering for the event, so this setting should only affect you if you are sending people directly to the "non-unique" watch room link (shown in the screenshot below).
Please keep in mind, if you send people to the "non-unique" watch room link directly, WebinarKit will not be able to determine who has entered the watch room. This means certain features like attendee analytics and certain like-live features (video starting at correct time), will be disabled.
If this setting is enabled:
If you enable this setting, anyone besides the webinar admin will need to be registered for the webinar in order to join the watch room. If the attendee clicks on their unique webinar session link, they will be taken directly into the webinar watch room.
If they use the "non-unique" watch room link (shown in the picture above), they will be taken to an attendee sign in page. On this page, they will need to enter the info they used to register for the webinar in order to access the watch room.
If the visitor has not already registered for the webinar, they will be redirected to the (WebinarKit hosted) registration page where they can register for the event. If you are using a custom/externally hosted registration page, you'll probably also want to edit the WebinarKit hosted registration page with your desired settings and copy.
Enabling this feature can be useful for when you are using a 3rd party email service to follow up with registrants. You can send the "non-unique" watch room link in your custom follow up/reminder emails and your registrants will be able to sign into the room when it's time for the webinar.
This will enable all of WebinarKit's features to work (analytics, video starting at correct time, etc...) even when sending the "non-unique" watch room link.